Stripes & Scarves

I did it! I actually got my act together to join in the Blogging Besties link-up!

IMG_5781imageThis week, the challenge was to incorporate one or more of the following: “a striped shirt, skinny jeans, suede boots, a statement necklace and the colors blush pink and grey!”

Of course, I latched onto the striped shirt and skinny jeans right away. I don’t have any blush pink in my capsule wardrobe, but I decided to try my grey booties with this look. So 3 outta 6 ain’t bad, right? 😉

Cardigan: Worthington (thrifted)|Striped tank: Old Navy (out of stock) | Skinny jeans (ok, they’re really jeggings :P): Vanilla Star (thrifted, similar)| Booties: Mad Love Lenora | Scarf: crocheted by me

Linking Up With:
Blogging Besties (Whitney à la mode & Undergraduate Style)

Thrift Sisters (Thrifting Diva & Two Stylish Kays)

9 thoughts on “Stripes & Scarves

  1. mtsedwards says:

    J’ADORE! That’s it, I’m officially calling it: scarves are your signature piece. You fully rock them! It must be the Northwesterner in you, eh? And big ups for the TARDIS blue cardi. Everything about this outfit is just…so…perfect.

    Like

    • You know what’s funny? I grew up in NH – so much colder there, and yet I NEVER wore scarves growing up (unless maybe to go play in the snow when I was little). But scarves are pretty perfect for me – they definitely play into my layering-without-getting-too-hot thing! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I was so envious of all the mustard/honey-colored cardigans that I was seeing this fall (and kept striking out finding one for me), so crocheting this scarf was my solution! 😉

      Like

Leave a comment