T3: Parasol Protectorate Edition

It’s Thoughtful Third Thursday, and I actually managed to participate!

IMG_5961

IMG_5959

IMG_5960

IMG_5958

I’ve been reading Heartless, the fourth installment of the steampunk-supernatuaral-victorian Parasol Protectorate series by Gail Carriger, and it continues to be hilarious and very entertaining. There’s always a mystery to solve, hysterical victorian dialogue, and lots and lots of tea in these books; what’s not to enjoy?!

Here’s my take on Alexia – since I own no bustles or corsets, I had to center this look on the hat (a nod to Genevieve, though mine’s not enhanced with gadgets or weaponry, alas). I’ve owned this one for years but hardly every wear it, and this seemed like a perfectly good excuse. I thought Alexia would be a fan of the silk elephant print peplum top, so that was the next addition. The blazer just seemed to pull it all together. 🙂

Silk Top: no tags (thrifted) | Blazer: Tribeca Studio (thrifted) | Wine Skinnies: Refuge (thrifted) | Robin Pumps: DSW (sold out, sorry!) | Hat: Urban Outfitters (from a decade ago)

Linking Up With:
Thoughtful Third Thursday (My Closet Catalogue & A Bibliophile’s Style)

5 thoughts on “T3: Parasol Protectorate Edition

  1. mtsedwards says:

    That chapeau! J’adore! I’m sure Genevieve would approve. And fangirl squee that you’re reading my all-time fave series! Isn’t Alexia the BEST heroine ever?! She’s me if I ever wanted to Mary Sue myself into a story! Thanks for linking, my friend. You are awesomesauce!!! And darling, of course. 😀

    Like

Leave a comment