TARDIS Tuesday: Hiking Edition

I should have called this the sweet potato soup on my shirt edition. Don’t look too closely, ‘kay?

We are having the most FABULOUS weather here in Seattle – sunshine, cloudless skies, and nearly 60F! My east coast buddies on my Facebook feed are all 7 feet of snow and freezing and here I am picking collards out of my neglected square foot backyard garden. And not wearing a coat. Or a scarf.

Needless to say, it was REQUIRED that we go for a hike this morning at one of our favorite local parks. So I dressed with two aims – TARDIS Tuesday and hiking.

IMG_5949

IMG_5950

I wore my hiking shoes on the actual hike, but decided to switch it up with my grey wedge booties for the rest of the day. I don’t think I’ve ever tried these bootleg jeans with the booties, but I kinda like it!

Gray cardi: Old Navy | TARDIS Tee: Geekiana (similar) | Jeans: Express Bootcut (thrifted) | Wedge Booties: Mad Love Lenora

Linking Up With:
TARDIS Tuesday! (My Closet Catalogue)

2 thoughts on “TARDIS Tuesday: Hiking Edition

  1. mtsedwards says:

    I kinda like it too. You’re making me want to revisit the days pre-style blog when my de rigeur work uniform was a pair of bootleg jeans, a white button-up and a black blazer. But enough about me – look at you with that teeny tiny wasit emphasized by that gorgeous belt. And you know I openly covet your TARDIS tee. Hope the hike went well! And thanks for linking up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SUCH a nice TARDIS tee!!! I like your hike ensemble! Did you have fun? We went for a bit of a hike in Constable (the painter) country today, twas lovely.
    Ha, I also linked my husband up to TARDIS Tuesday too!!!x

    Like

Leave a Reply

