Bluetiful Pants and Movie Dates

Say it with me: All hail the YMCA’s Parents’ Night Out!  The husband and I are FINALLY going to get to go see Interstellar tonight after weeks (months?) of missing it.  

You’ll notice a theme emerging here: I can’t stop wearing some fo the same pieces over and over.  These Old Navy Pixie Pants in Bluetiful are on repeat around here – I just love the vibrancy of the blue, and of course it reminds me of the TARDIS!  (I’m so excited: we’re about to watch the Blink episode – my family’s never seen it and it’s one of my favorites!!!)

And then there’s the honey-mustard cowl that I crocheted last week.  I’ve been so envious of all the mustard cardigans and other accessories this fall, so when I saw the free pattern for this infinity scarf, I knew it had to be mine!

tryptich of me wearing bluetiful pants, black knee boots, black shirt and cream cardigan wtih a mustard yellow crocheted infinity scarf

(Forgive the lack of make-up and the same pose three times – I took a bunch of photos but these were the only ones that the lighting was even close to acceptable!)

Have you seen any great movies in the theater lately?  I’m very much looking forward to Mockingjay and the final installation of The Hobbit!  How about you?

Cardigan: Merona (similar), Black shirt: Apt. 9 (hand-me-down), Bluetiful Pixie Pants: Old Navy, Boots: Merrell, Cowl: crocheted by me with this pattern 🙂

5 thoughts on “Bluetiful Pants and Movie Dates

  1. mtsedwards says:

    I really need to crochet – it seems much faster than knitting. And you can wear those Pixie pants every day and I’d never tire of them. Huzzah for TARDIS blue! And you MUST report how your fam reacts to Blink. Absolute. best. episode. Wish someone would do a Sally Sparrow spinoff.

    No movies out that I’m looking forward to, not even the ones you mentioned. Just not been feeling in a movie mood. That said, I fully enjoyed Big Hero 6 and would so watch it again. In the theatres at full price even.

    Like

Leave a Reply

