Take Two, Day 10: Reruns

I’m repeating the #31days31waysremix prompts for a second time, and the Day 10 prompt was to wear something that you wore the day before.I remembered this after I put the majority of the pieces I wore yesterday in the dirty laundry basket. :/

So I went with repeating accessories.  And rest assured: I’m sooooo okay with repeating pieces the next day.  Not a phobia of mine at all. Truly.  If it’s not funky or stained, I’m all about conserving my laundry energy!

I came up with two different looks (wore one in the morning, one in the afternoon – the cardigan was fresh and warm out of the dryer!) – I’m liking them both for different reasons!

image

image

image

It’s funny, I NEVER wear these gray jeans – but the colors on the right (with the scarf) are much more true to the actual item – they look blue in the others, weird!  But anyway, they’re one of several pairs of boot-cut jeans I own that I currently don’t own the proper shoes to wear.  What shoes do YOU pair with bootcut jeans?

I don’t think I’ve ever layered my chambray top with a cardigan like this, either, but I really like it – the cardi is super lightweight, so it’s cozy but not stifling.

Do you prefer the cardigan or the scarf look?  I’m leaning toward the cardigan, because it feels fresher to me (scarves are part of my normal “uniform.”)  But I like them both!

Cardigan: Merona (via Target clearance, similar-ish), Chambray shirt: Old Navy, Striped Tank: Old Navy (similar-ish), Scarf: Anthropologie (3 years old), Belt: Goodwill, Jeans: Calvin Klein (via Goodwill), Boots: Merrell, Necklace: gift.

Linking up:
I do deClaire’s Confident Twosday
The Lovely Lookbook: Stripes (Greater Than Rubies & Tucker Up)
WIWW (Tucker Up)
Three-fer Thursday (White Coat Wardrobe & Perfectly Coutured)

8 thoughts on “Take Two, Day 10: Reruns

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Definitely the cardi look! And is that a white item I spy? So proud of you, embracing your taboos like that!

    Depending on the length of my bootcuts, I either wear my cowboy boots or any of my wedge sandals or heels with a sturdier heel than a stiletto. I could never pull off the bootcut and ballet flats look because I’m short and stumpy; I need the height and/or the pointy toe to elongate my silhouette. I bet you could do the ballet flat thing, though.

    Like

    • Yeah, the only shoes I like are platform black heels – but they’re not the warmest option! I’m eh on my knee boots with them – the tucking-my-jeans-into-socks thing is fine, but lumpy and weird, too.

      Cowboy boots, though…I might have to do some online window shopping. 😀

      And thanks! I’m warming up to the white!

      Like

      • mtsedwards says:

        I have such a high waist and a small torso that most belts either muffin top me or look like boob holders. ;p If you stick around the blog long enough, you’ll realize I rarely wear them. I love the look of jeans and belt, though. Very country chic, especially when plaid is involved.

        Like

Leave a Reply

