Take Two, Day Six: Color, Pattern, Texture, Shine

I’m running through the prompts from #31days31waysremix for the second time, and the prompt for Day 6 was: Color, Pattern, Texuture, Shine.

This was a stretch the first time around, so I wondered how I was going to manage a second look that contained all the elements! Here’s what I managed:

image

Last month’s Day Six look

So my shirt takes care of the color, pattern, and texture (it’s ruched, in case it isn’t obvious). The shine elements are my shiny faux pearls and shiny-toed black flats. There’s also a bit of stealth pattern mixing in my herringbone wool trousers! Go me! Pattern mixing will be MINE! 😛

Shirt: Style & Co (gift from Mom), Cardigan: Designers Originals (similar), Herringbone Wool Trousers: stolen from Husband (!!!), Black flats: Payless, Faux pearls: thrifted more than a decade ago.

Linking Up:
#WIWT with Red Closet Diary & Twenties Girl Style
Thrift Sisters (Thrifting Diva & Two Stylish Kays)

2 thoughts on “Take Two, Day Six: Color, Pattern, Texture, Shine

Leave a Reply

