Take Two, Day 4: Color Families

I’ve decided to run through the prompts for #31days31waysremix for another month!

Today’s prompt: Mixing Color Families.  Ok.  Last month I figured out that my main color families are neutrals and jewel tones (very good info to have!), and this is what I came up with:

imageI felt a little daring with the double polka-dots – does this count as pattern mixing?  But i went for it anyway and enjoyed it thoroughly. I may need a polka-dot intervention soon.

Last month’s Day 4 Look

Cardigan: Charter Club (thrifted, similar), Shirt: HeartSoul (thrifted), Scarf: Old Navy (sold out), Pixie Pants: Old Navy, Boots: Merrell

4 thoughts on “Take Two, Day 4: Color Families

      • mtsedwards says:

        Once I went pattern mixing, I never looked back. Before, my closet was a swath of rainbow colors in all solids but now, I can’t leave the house unless I’ve got a pattern – either print or fabric – on my person. Get the to a thriftery and find some fun stuff!

        Like

Leave a Reply

