Take Two, Day 3: Celebrity Inspo & Kick-Ass Coats

I’ve decided to run through the prompts for #31days31waysremix for another month!  It’s been crazy-pants around here lately and I’m behind.  I don’t know why they call it “homeschooling” – we’re NEVER home!

Monday, November 3: Celebrity Inspo

Ok, so I stuck with my Keri Russell inspiration from the previous month – I didn’t really have the or inclination to look around for another one.  Ok – that’s not totally true.  I did pinterest stalk Felicia Day, but I just didn’t really find what I was looking for.  I need a geeky girl style icon, internet!  Help?

image

Ok. so nothing about this *screams* KERI RUSSELL!  But she does rock the jeans and white shirt combo, and since I am now the proud NEW owner of not one or two but THREE white pieces of clothing – I decided to take the white tami out for its maiden voyage (Also: tami? tank-cami?  It hurts me a little that it has this name, I won’t lie.).  My favorite ripped-patched-ripped-again jeans, new polka-scarf and TARDIS blue cardigan. I was a really big fan of this look.  The white is there but not screaming in my face.

Last month’s Day 3 look

Also: CAN WE TALK ABOUT THIS KENNETH COLE COAT I FOUND AT GOODWILL?!?

image

Because, I canNOT believe how badass it is!

image

It’s a shortie, so it’ll only work with certain outfits, but…WORTH IT.

image

I can’t believe my Goodwill coat luck lately!  I’ll take it.

Cardigan: Charter Club (thrifted, similar), Tami (*shudders*): Old Navy, Scarf: Old Navy (apparently sold out) Jeans: Levi’s (thrifted), Boots: Merrell, Coat: Kenneth Cole (thrifted)

Linking Up:
Get Your Pretty On’s I Feel Pretty
Tucker Up’s WIWW
The Pleated Poppy’s What I Wore

5 thoughts on “Take Two, Day 3: Celebrity Inspo & Kick-Ass Coats

  1. mtsedwards says:

    That coat screams awesome! I’m thoroughly jealous of it and you looking stunning in it! Argh! And kudos for owning the white – come to the dark side, err…white side? ;p

    Like

Leave a Reply

