Day 28: Neutrals

Day 28‘s prompt was to try an outfit comprised solely of neutrals.

Easy peasy, right? I mean, I wear a LOT of neutrals!

It still took me a couple of tries to get one I liked.  I like this, but don’t LOVE it.  Feels a little generic. But it was a comfy look for hanging around the house, making orange playdough, playing Just Dance Kids and reading aloud to my boys (we’re currently reading The Unwanteds by Lisa McCann.)

image

 

image I missed my burgundy cardigan; it’s chilly in our house now that Fall has finally taken hold!

I did feel very daring in my white t-shirt – this is a stretch for me! (They don’t call me Chessa Messa for nothing!) Thank goodness for Old Navy sales that set the bar really low for this experiment. If it’s a disaster, hey, it was only $6!  That’s like 1.5 lattes. 😉

T-shirt: Old Navy, Skirt: Lily Lou (thrifted, similar), Scarf: Collection 18 (via Fred Meyer), Shoes: LifeStride, Copper Cuff: gift from a lovely friend. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Day 28: Neutrals

Leave a Reply

