Day 27: Opposites Attract

Day 27‘s prompt was: Opposites Attract. Yay!

I was really excited for this prompt, because I really love contrasting pieces – masculine & feminine, old and new, loud and muted…so I had lots of ideas for this one.

I settled on this look:

Day 27 1

I loooooved pairing one of my many casual and fandom-related T-shirts with the slightly fancy pleated wool skirt and pearls. ย The red cardigan and knee boots pulledย it all together for me.

This T-shirt was a gift from the same girlfriend who got me my favorite bag that I mentioned yesterday – it’s a Doctor Who reference. ๐Ÿ™‚

Day 27 2

I love this look! ย It’s definitely in the top five favorites of this challenge for me!

Cardigan: Designers Originals (soooo old, I don’t remember where I got it!, similar), T-shirt: Geekiana (sold out of this design, but many other Doctor t-shirts to choose from!), Skirt: Ann Taylor Loft (thrifted, similar, similar), Boots: Merrell, Pearls: thrifted many years ago

Linking up with: Greater Than Rubies#31days31waysremix, Shopping My Closet, Two Stylish Kays and Thrifting Diva, and Get Your Pretty On, and I Do deClaire. ๐Ÿ™‚

9 thoughts on “Day 27: Opposites Attract

  1. mtsedwards says:

    OMGosh! I want that shirt! Sooo badly! You go with your bad self – all geeked out in swag. Lol. (How’s that for dated slang?) Seriously, though, this is uh-mazing. Juxtaposing style genres AND a Who reference? J’adore!

    Like

Leave a Reply

