Day 24: One Hit Wonder

It’s Day 24 of the #31days31waysremix challenge hosted by Greater Than Rubies, and the prompt o’ the day is: One Hit Wonder – try to wear a piece you’ve only worn one way previously in a new way.

I got this.

My mom bought me this great dress oh, over 10 years ago. It’s great, it’s lined, it HAS POCKETS. She paired it with a nice gray short-sleeved mock turtleneck sweater, and I’ve only worn the two pieces together. And I haven’t worn them often. It’s very work-appropriate attire, and even before I had kids, I didn’t have very office-attire jobs. So! It was a good opportunity to come up with something that fits my life a bit more.

So here’s what I came up with:
image

image

I loved this!  I wore it to our Homeschool Co-Op and got lots of compliments on the polka-dot combo.  I like how the polka-dot shirt adds a bit of whimsy to what can be a very serious piece.

I would totally wear this again AND I will try pairing it with other shirts in my closet, too. 🙂

Linking up with Whitney a la Mode and Undergraduate Style for Blogging Besties – passing on riding boots! 🙂

One thought on “Day 24: One Hit Wonder

Leave a Reply

