Day 21: Transformers! (Day to Night)

Day 21 of the #31days31waysremix hosted by Greater Than Rubies brought us the prompt: Day to Night Look.

Ok, so this really isn’t a super common need for me.  Stay-at-home-mom to young kids here, and let’s be honest: I don’t go out much.  1-2 times a month, tops.

But! It was fun to try it out anyway!

Day 21

So, I also cheated by coming up my Night look first and working backwards to day. 😉

In case you’re keeping score, this is in fact the same t-shirt dress that I wore yesterday for the Monochrome prompt.  (I feel like I’m also making up for lost time by completing the Day 10: Repeat Item prompt that I was sick for!)

This time I paired the dress with pearls, tights, and my new pumps for the Night look.  For the day, I dressed it down with a thrifted plaid A-line skirt, cardigan and boots. It’s something I would totally wear out and about during the day!

And, to be totally TOTALLY honest, here’s how I spent most of the day for realz:

Day 21 pic 2

This was really a remixed outfit of yesterday’s monochrome – and this time, it kind of ended up working out for the Day 9 prompt: Your Own Beltacular Adventure (that I was also sick for)!  This time the dress is belted over winter leggings and with a pop-of-color cardigan to break up the black. It felt super comfortable and cozy to spend the day at home in this.

Dress: Merona (Target, similar), Plaid Skirt: thrifted a decade ago, Cardigan: thrifted, boots: Merrell, pumps: LifeStride, Belt: Mossimo, Winter Leggings: American Apparel

Linking up: Get Your Pretty On, Tucker Up, Shopping My Closet, My Girlish Whims

2 thoughts on “Day 21: Transformers! (Day to Night)

Leave a Reply

