Day 15: Color Blocked

Day 15 of the #31days31waysremix (hosted by Greater Than Rubies) brought us this prompt: Color blocking!  Something I already did intuitively, due to my trepidation about prints!  Phew.

Since this is about finding new outfits in our closet, I passed up my old standbys (mostly involving a favorite teal maxi skirt), and tried to branch out a bit.  I’m really happy with how it turned out!

day 15: color blocked

day 15 pic2(Had to do a close-up of this kick-ass necklace.  My mom gave it to me to wear to a wedding oh, 6 years ago?  I haven’t worn it much, but I plan to try to incorporate it more into my looks!)

The frequency with which I wear this cardigan is making me think it might be time to add another to my closet.  I’ll keep my eyes peeled the next time I hit Goodwill.  And if that’s a bust, well, I have a birthday coming up. 🙂

I wore this to our homeschool co-op, and I got so many compliments on my new shoes! Swoon!  (And in case you’ve been following along, I didn’t have TaeKwonDo today, so no modular outfit was required. Nice to have a week off! 😉 )

Cardigan: 89th & Madison (via Fred Meyer’s), Shirt: Gap (via Goodwill, similar-ish), Pants: Old Navy, Shoes: Life Stride (via DSW)

Linking up with White Coat Wardrobe and Perfectly Coutured for Three-Fer Thursday

2 thoughts on “Day 15: Color Blocked

Leave a Reply

