Day 14: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix

It’s Day 14 – the two-week mark!  Woo-hoo!

Today’s prompt was to be pin-spired.  Sweet!  I love Pinterest for fashion ideas.  Fashion, homeschooling and food.  My triumvirate. 🙂

I decided to search for a look incorporating leggings – they were basically my uniform last year (leggings + long v-neck T + knee boots), and while I’m THOROUGHLY enjoying expanding my fashion repertoire, I don’t want to leave my old standbys in the dust.

My pinspiration was this look (second from bottom).  I didn’t realize the leggings were leather until afterward – I don’t have leather leggings (yet?), but I think the plain old black work just fine, too. 🙂

image

This is a new scarf – I bought it new, something noteworthy!  About 80% of my clothes are thrifted, I would wager.

image

I loved this super comfy look for lounging around the house and playing games with the boys. I would certainly wear it again. 🙂

White shirt: Kische (thrifted), Chambray shirt: Old Navy, leggings: xhilaration (thrifted), boots: Merrell, leopard scarf: collection 18

Do you use Pinterest for inspiration?

4 thoughts on “Day 14: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix

    • Thanks, Becky! It was a very fall day here (although to be honest, it was a little warm in my house for the scarf!) That’s okay – I’m sure I’ll have ample opportunity to wear it again. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

