Day 12: 31 Days, 31 Days Remix

Sunday.  Day 12 of the #31days31waysremix.  It’s the first day in several that I’ve felt pretty normal!  Which is good, because the prompt for today was to get a bit more dressed up than usual, and I felt well enough to make it happen. 🙂

I took Caitlin’s advice to use this as an opportunity to wear that dress that you’ve been meaning to wear, but just haven’t.  I have a few of those!  I picked this one (after trying on two others, first.)

Day 12 Dressed Up

I wore it with this pink cardigan that I thrifted at Goodwill last month.

Day 12 Dressed Up 2

It was fun to get a little dressed up for no reason!  We ended up going shopping to the Halloween store and DSW – woo-hoo!  I’ve had my eye on some grey or brown booties for a while, but I could NOT find anything that was floating my boat.  BUT I did wind up getting these cutie-patootie shoes:

LifeStride Robin pump - DSW

Life Stride Robin Pump

I’m dreading the breaking-in process (tips?), but I’m really looking forward to working them into some looks!

2 thoughts on “Day 12: 31 Days, 31 Days Remix

Leave a Reply

