Day 11: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix

I’m participating in the #31days31waysremix hosted by Greater Than Rubies.  So fun!

Wow, being sick really can wreak havoc on a remix! 😉  I didn’t get dressed for two days, thanks to a nasty sore throat/cold combo.  But I did watch one bajillion episodes of Gilmore Girls on Netflix, so silver lining.   I’m hoping to make up outfits for Days 9 & 10 at the very end of the challenge.  Maybe.  We’ll see.  I have the intention, anyway!

So, it’s Day 11, and the prompt is outfit formula!

I chose a button-up formula.  I’m fairly new to the button-up – I’ve just acquired about 3 in the past month or two.  So my formula is button up + corduroys.  I was inspired by a couple of pins on pinterest, but not one in particular.

31days31waysremix day 11

I looooove these orange cords.  My favorite color is orange, so I’m always looking for ways to incorporate it into my wardrobe in a non-crazy way!

I’m also a huge polka-dot fan.  This shirt is new, and kind of risky to me because: white and because: klutz.  Since I’ve been stepping up my style game, I do have a secret weapon though: apron.  Yep.  I eat with an apron on when I’m at home.  And it’s cute!  My husband actually complimented me on my pattern mixing (it’s black with white vertical stripes) with the polka dots at breakfast! He’s a keeper. 😉

I’m digging the pop of color with the belt and the vintage feel of the pearls + hair.

I really like this look!  I would totally wear it again.

Polka-dot button-up: Old Navy, Corduroys: Old Navy Sweetheart (similar, thrifted), belt: thrifted, Mary Janes: ancient!, necklace: thrifted over 10 years ago

Linking up: Get Your Pretty On‘s I Feel Pretty linkup

 

2 thoughts on “Day 11: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix

Leave a Reply

