Week 1: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix!

Woohooooo!  My first remix week has come to a close.  It was pretty rad!  A fun challenge and I’ve learned a few things. I’ve been participating in the #31days31waysremix hosted by Caitlin at Greater Than Rubies, and it’s been great! I’ve done a blog post for every day of the challenge (except for today – I’m sick in bed with a sore throat and never got dressed! Ugh.  I hate being sick.  But I have had quite a day filled with Gilmore Girls, The Fosters and How to Get Away with Murder.  Nothing like ye olde TV marathon to get you through a bad cold.  Oh, and an awesome husband who takes off work to take care of the kids.  I’m the luckiest!)

Right, so back to remixing! Click on any of the days to go to the blog post with details about each outfit. 🙂

Day 1 31days31ways day 1The first of the Wednesday Modular Outfits!  I actually really loved this outfit.  It’s super comfy and cute.  The polka-dot shirt is my current fave!

Day 2

My little dudes just had to get in on the camera timer action! ;)  They're 8 and 4.5.

My little dudes just had to get in on the camera timer action! 😉 They’re 8 and 4.5.

Cuffed!  Brand-new-to-me pants!

Day 3

Top to bottom :)

Top to bottom 🙂

First time making the pink button-down work!  Loving it.

Day 4

It was a gorgeous day at my mom and dad's house!  I love October.

It was a gorgeous day at my mom and dad’s house! I love October.

This is the most colors I’ve worn in an outfit in years!

Day 5 IMG_4495 I actually really dug this outfit.  The scarf was fun, and I love the pants and shoes together.

Day 6

Color, pattern, texture, shine!

Color, pattern, texture, shine!

So many colors! But I loved it. And it was a great outfit for the zoo!

Day 7

photo 2 day 7

Defining the waist

This was definitely a new one for me!

Number of pieces used during week 1: 16

image

I’m so enjoying the daily prompts.  I like the focus that they’re giving to me – they’re really making me look at my closet in a new light! Very enthusiastic about the whole challenge.  Onto Week Two! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Week 1: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix!

Leave a Reply

