Day 7: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix

It’s Day 7 of the #31days31waysremix hosted by Caitlin at Greater Than Rubies.  A week!  It’s been a week.  Yay!  I’m digging it all.

Today’s prompt was to define your waist – well alrighty, then.  Let’s see what we’ve got!

31days31ways day 7

This red number is actually a dress!  I’ve only ever worn it once since it actually hangs kind of poochy in the tummy as a dress, but styled as a shirt, I’m kind of loving it – it’s super comfortable, and the cut (the gathering at the bustline) is one of the best for waist-ifying me. My favorite black polka dot shirt (from Day 1) is cut similarly.  I need more shirts in this cut!  Is there a name for it?  Still learning all the lingo. 🙂

I have to admit, I’m kind of loving this outfit without the sweater, now that I’m really comparing the photos!

I credit the pairing of the purple flats and red shirt to reading style blogs for the last month or two.  I would have NEVER paired red and purple together before, but it kind of rocks!

Sweater: INC International Concepts (old!), Dress: Ellavie (thrifted), Jeans: Levi’s Straight Leg Jeans (similar, thrifted),  Purple flats: Scarpe Diem (Buffalo Exchange) Red Bird Necklace (gift)

2 thoughts on “Day 7: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix

Leave a Reply

