Day 6: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix

It’s Day 6 of the #31days31waysremix hosted by the ever lovely Caitlin of Greater Than Rubies.  The prompt today was a tall order: an outfit that incorporates Color, Pattern, Texture AND Shine!  Woah.  I was racking my brain over this one for a while.

Then it came to me: my magical silk elephant shirt!  It basically incorporates All The Things.  Plus, today included an outing to the zoo, so duh, elephant shirt. 🙂

I found this shirt brand-new at Goodwill – score! I love the colors and structure of it. I don’t own a ton of patterns, but I’m trying to add more in when I find them.

Color, pattern, texture, shine!

Color, pattern, texture, shine!

I decided to pair it with my orange corduroys for a little bit of extra color and texture. They actually aren’t a perfect match to the shirt, but I think they’re close enough.  And I’m kind of psyched it wasn’t too matchy-matchy – stretching myself here a bit. 🙂

Close-up of the elephant print - colors, pattern, texture, and shine!

Close-up of the elephant print – colors, pattern, texture, and shine!

Verdict: I really liked this outfit! I would totally wear it again.

Silk blouse: Goodwill,  Corduroy pants: Old Navy Sweetheart Boot-Cut via Goodwill (similar), Black braided leather belt: Goodwill, Shoes: Mary Jane Flats (so old! no further info) Necklace: Forte by Jill Platner

Linking up:
Tucker Up‘s WIWW
Thrifting Diva & Two Stylish Kays

4 thoughts on “Day 6: 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix

Leave a Reply

