31 Days, 31 Ways Remix: Day 2

I’m participating in the 31 Days, 31 Ways Remix challenge hosted by the fabulous Greater Than Rubies.  It’s Day 2, and the prompt is: cuffs!

I chose to try out a cuffed pair of high-waisted herringbone wool trousers that I just acquired – from my husband!  We’re basically the size (except he’s got two inches on me), so I have the occasional pleasure of raiding his closet.   These pants are pretty rad actually: sharp-looking yet comfortable, which is the magic combo, amirite?

My little dudes just had to get in on the camera timer action! ;)  They're 8 and 4.5.

My little dudes just had to get in on the camera timer action! 😉 They’re 8 and 4.5.

The shirt is one with a sequined v-neck tank that I really like – it feels casual enough for everyday, but with a little extra oomph.  I tried on just about every piece that I own that could be considered a completer piece – I should have just gone with my gut and grabbed this merlot cardigan from the beginning – it’s the one I was drawn to the most!  My favorite forktopus necklace and a pair of platform black heels complete the whole thing.

Glad it’s finally cool enough here to enjoy these pants!  I think they’re going to be a Fall and Winter staple for me. 🙂

One thought on “31 Days, 31 Ways Remix: Day 2

Leave a Reply

